Skip to main content

Over 100 Authentic Cayman Reef Resort Reviews from Travelers

Cayman Reef Resort Reviews:

Unforgettable Experiences Await! Indulge in the ultimate tropical escape at Cayman Reef Resort. With its idyllic beachfront location, impeccable communications with host, and a myriad of amenities, this resort guarantees an extraordinary stay. Lose yourself in the awe-inspiring vistas of the azure ocean, unwind in the lavish accommodations, and experience a getaway like no other. Don’t miss out on the chance to discover firsthand why Cayman Reef Resort receives rave reviews from delighted guests who eagerly come back time and time again!

Get some useful hints from past guests, ideas to add to your to do list and be sure to check out our FAQ to make sure you have everything covered.

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"very relaxing!"

This condo was very clean and updated; the owner was very attentive and responsive to any questions we had. He provided a number of practical suggestions such as where to get groceries, shopping, getting around. The condo itself was so well situated that we did not have to rent a car (tho, admittedly, we have been to Grand Cayman before, so we were not inclined to do any sight seeing). Our evening ritual was wine & cheese on the beach as we watched beautiful sunsets (property does face West). One feature I appreciated was that the unit is locked via code, so we did not have to carry/worry about a key. The only negative comment I have, and it is totally NOT a fault of the condo/property/owner, is that when the cruise ships come in, and on some days, there were many, the beach adjoining the development appeared to be the location where the cruise people were dropped off for the day. Most of the time, that was not a problem, but sometimes, the cruise population was more like an onset of spring breakers and all that that entails (drinking, smoking pot, swearing, screaming, general obnoxious behaviors). Alas, they all departed around 3 back to their Mother Ship, but it made for a non-peaceful day for us; we like the serenity. This would not deter us from recommending the condo, however, and we would gladly return here again.

KIM A
14/03/2017

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"An amazing vacation!"

We had such a relaxing and beautiful vacation and the apartment was set up with everything we needed. We traveled with our 3 y.o son who had a blast playing with the beach toys we found in the unit. The bed was very comfortable, the apartment was beautiful and clean and SO close to the beach, restaurants, Camana Bay. Marc was very helpful and responsive whenever we contacted him. We hope to come back for another vacation in the near future!

Corina&Larry L
20/12/2018

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Cayman Reef resort #1"

Very nice condo with beach access. Condo looks like it has been recently updated, very clean and comfortable. Communication with the owner was very easy, even contacted us to make sure the property was what we expected. Check out was easy and stress free. Highly recommended

Frank T
11/05/2023

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Beachfront paradise"

Loved this condo! The waves were just a few steps away, and the place was immaculately clean and had everything we could possibly need. We were a group of 3 adult women, and we fit nicely in this place...one on the pull-out sofa bed. There were even tennis rackets...I really wished I had brought my tennis shoes, as the courts are quite nice.

Lea R
14/04/2022

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"3rd time is the charm!"

Marc's condo is well equipped with everything one might possibly need for a comfortable stay in Grand Cayman. The memory foam bed was beyond comfortable. Marc is very attentive and called on our first day to make sure everything was in order. The condo is situated very close to the store & at a beautiful spot on the beach. This is our third time staying in one of Marc's condos and we highly recommend it!!!

Kasey G
01/12/2019

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Cayman Reef Resort"

The resort and our condo were just perfect for us

Clayton V
13/11/2023

Cayman Reef Resort 56 - The Sandcastle

"Property was well maintained everybody we spoke with was friendly and helpful."

The condo is very tastefully done, high end quality appliances, cookware, furniture, and very comfortable. Location is great. Our party of 6 had plenty of room without being right on top of one another. We had everything we needed. Took advantage of having kayaks and snorkel gear, the beach was perfect. Camana Bay is close enough for a great walk and perfect for evening relaxation. Tuesday evening they offer a free movie on the Bay with vendors for popcorn, ect. Perfect for kids.

Lynann C
16/07/2018

Cayman Reef Resort 34 - Stingray Stay

Marc was a helpful, responsive, and accommodating host. He provided me with all the information I needed and was able to accommodate me at the last moment when my other booking didn’t go through. The place is at a nice and peaceful location just steps from the beautiful beach. Thanks Marc for a wonderful weekend!

Review from Airbnb Guest #245709
01/04/2024

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Loved our stay!"

The room was updated very nicely and everything was amazing! The view to the ocean was fantastic, and walking distance from Camana Bay, a grocery store, a gas station, and an amazing plaza with great restaurants (ie. burger shack, cimboco, etc.). Had an amazing time in this condo!

Bonnie M
20/09/2018

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Great"

The property was great, very well taking care of and thought out. Great condo for the price.

Karina W
26/06/2016

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"The PERFECT condo! ~ Stefanie C."

My husband and I stayed in Marc’s condo for our anniversary after deciding to not stay in a hotel. This was the best decision ever. It’s the perfect location! Literally walking distance to Great restaurant and entertainment. We arrived a bit early when the condo was being cleaned. I think this made me love it even more seeing how well it was being cleaned it satisfied my germaphobia quick. There was also fruit and water available to us complimentary. Marc also gave us a call to check on us. A+ customer service! We will definitely stay here again and refer all of our friends. Thanks again!

Stefanie C
11/07/2018

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Comfortable, Quiet, and Close to Restaurants and Shops"

The sunsets were amazing, the beach was very clean and nice for a swim. The seating was on the grass above the beach. The condo was very comfortable and had everything we needed and more. The host, whose communication was excellent, kept us informed of the beach situation, which we appreciated. Great restaurants within walking distance, as well as grocery stores, and we didn't need a rental car. We would stay here again!

Carol P
12/02/2024

Cayman Reef Resort 34 - Stingray Stay

"Book it!"

Our stay was nice. The unit is steps from the beach and the best part is sitting in the patio listening to waves at night. The unit was super clean and smelled great upon arrival. The unit is fully stocked with everything you’ll need. Marc was very responsive and attentive to our needs at all times and even let us check in early! The only drawback was the sofa bed. It was not the most comfortable, but overall I’d highly recommend this unit to a couple or a family with young children.

Yohami G
06/08/2023

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"Perfect place"

It was Perfect every thing well thought out in advance for your enjoyable stay. I would recommend this to my closest friends

Roger W
24/08/2019

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Cayman Reef – December 2023"

My wife and I had a spectacular vacation. Everything was as promised, the unit was clean and well stocked. We enjoyed the thorough local recommendations provided by Marc & Monique. Can't wait to return! Clay & Polly Weber

Clay W
18/12/2023

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Absolute PERFECTION!!"

We stayed in #56 for our 7 year anniversary trip and 5 stars just doesn’t seem like enough! The unit was absolutely stunning and decorated so tastefully! SO much attention to detail! And the location was literally steps to the water. We had plans to go all over the island scoping out beach spots but ended up staying right in front of the condo, it was the most beautiful spot! Marc called us to make sure we settled in ok, there was a basket of fresh fruit on the table, and the entire place was stocked with everything you could possibly need. We ended up wanting to stay an extra day (very last minute) and Marc was so compensating and kind! We are looking at coming back in 2 months and will definitely be staying here.

alexis f
14/06/2019

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Fantastic beach front condo"

We have been going to 7 mile beach for over 20 years and always stay at a resort but chose this option and very glad we did. Very nice and updated condo, I can't say enough good things about it.

Greg B
28/12/2023

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Amazin"

Marc was amazing

Mary V
28/01/2018

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Heaven!"

This place was perfect during our stay in Grand Cayman. You are literally steps away from the beach. We really enjoyed how convenient it was to restaurants and grocery stores. Marc was very helpful with the emails and checking in was a breeze . The place was decorated nicely and the property was very clean. We would definitely be using this rental unit when we come back to visit.

Angel S
12/04/2023

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"Wonderful location!"

Close to everything…pool, ocean, grocery, shopping, restaurants! Well organized condo…had everything you need for your vacation.

Rebecca P
02/04/2023

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Excellent vacation."

The property was just as the pictures. Very clean and well organized and equipped with everything you need. Excellent location. Very close and walking distance to everything. Loved the restaurant ‘Peppers’. Marc called to make sure everything was fine. Definitely would be back.

Mellissa M
04/09/2019

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"Lovely condo on SMB"

The condo was extremely well equipped and cared for. The kitchen has every appliance and utensils needed. Lots of spices, paper produces, plastic wraps and foil which we never think to buy at the store. The owner Marc is a great landlord. Very attentive and even called to check on us. Will definitely rent from Marc again! Sue

Sue B
23/02/2019

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"We had a great stay in January 2017. Everything was just as described & great location."

Beautiful condo - modern, clean, well stocked, short stroll to the beach and restaurants. Everything we were looking for. Would definitely stay there again.

robert r
19/02/2017

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Such a good place"

The apartment is fantastic! It was spotlessly clean, so well equipped with absolutely everything that you would need and the position just steps from the beach is great. All the information that we received before our stay was so helpful. We didn’t hire a car as you can walk to restaurants and shops and, as recommended, if we wanted to go further we used the public buses which was so easy . I can not recommend this place enough. Thank you .

Christine S
14/11/2022

Cayman Reef Resort 34 - Stingray Stay

"Relaxing time"

Stayed during Christmas break- walkable to Camana Bay . Marc is very responsive to questions . .beach is little rocky but good place to snorkel and relax

ALPA V
30/12/2022

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Great host"

Nice property, smooth and easy check in, excellent communication with host, great service and stay.

Cari O
28/12/2022

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"We love the location on 7 mile Beach, and you could step out your door and be on the beach."

The favorite thing about the location for us was that we could snorkel right off the beach there. When we arrived the owner had left some fruit and juice as a welcome. Also the owner was quite accommodating when our flight was delayed and we missed one whole day at the condo and he let us stay later in the afternoon past checkout time. The condo had everything we needed and we enjoyed our stay very much.

Rori T
26/06/2016

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Great property"

Very nice property, would stay again

Dan D
17/03/2020

Cayman Reef Resort 34 - Stingray Stay

"Excellent stay"

From the moment we entered the condo we were immediately impressed by the cleanliness and how well equipped it was. There was even fresh fruit on the table and bottled water and juice in the refrigerator. I would highly recommend anyone to stay there. The location was very convenient to get around the island, and many restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.

James M
11/01/2023

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Winter Fun"

Great! The unit was very nice right on the beach with a great view of the sunset. The property owner checked in with us a couple of times to make everything with Ok. We thought that was a very nice touch. S & L 12/10 - 12/17

Steven B
03/01/2023

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Great location on seven Mile beach"

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Everything was as advertised.. Condo was perfect for my family of 4. We loved being on the beach and never had a issue trying to find chairs.. Enjoyed the close walk to the stores and walking over the bridge to Camana Bay. Thank you for a great stay and touching base with us on arrival to ensure we had everything we needed.. Well definitely be back..

Carri D
06/01/2020

Cayman Reef Resort 56 - The Sandcastle

"Just perfect!"

This property has everything you'd need for a fun and relaxing trip. The condo is beautifully decorated and the owners have thought of everything. We had such a nice trip and hope to return soon!

Amy C
17/10/2022

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"5 Star Stay !"

Marc has done a tremendous job with his condo. It's so nice that I want to keep it a secret!!!! The condo is immaculate and it is filled with high class Everything. Marc spares no expense. He has it set up like he lives there. There are beach items like 3 sets of flippers, an umbrella in case you need it, floaty noodles, and I probably missed something. Basic condiments as well as fruit and water are there for you. Nice touch with those items as well as the granola bars. Condo 33 is set up like a high end home would be. You walk out the screened- in lanai, and it's 10 seconds to the ocean. It has an excellent view, a well maintained pool area, and a decent amount of beach loungers. It is a quiet respectful place and nobody reserves loungers with towels hours ahead. There are 2 beach clubs less than 3 minutes north of the condo if you feel like a tropical drink or a beer. The jerk chicken at Coral Beach was excellent. What really was excellent was receiving a call from Marc to make sure we were all set to go. Marc's condo is spotless, in a perfect location, and it was an excellent place to spend some relaxing days in. Feel free to book with confidence.

Kyle K
02/12/2019

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"Perfect location!"

The Cayman Reef Resort is located on 7 mile beach. The property is clean & well maintained. It is within walking distance of several excellent restaurants! Beautiful Camana Bay is a short walk. The owner called us upon arrival to make sure everything was up to our expectations! We will definitely stay here again!

Patricia S
25/01/2023

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"Wonderful"

The property is in a fantastic location and very well maintained. The owners were always available for questions and had tons of useful information. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone looking for a rental on Seven Mile Beach.

Jason L
21/07/2019

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Great unit so close to beach. Perfect place location on 7 mile beach easy walking to restaurants and"

No worries with this unit. Previous reviews on this unit were right on.

Glenda V
13/12/2018

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Convenient location and nice to have a full kitchen!"

Proximity to the beach was incredible. Also, the condo was conveniently located near a big grocery store, many restaurants we enjoyed, and shopping. Our host, Marc, was very responsive both before and throughout our stay. He was very accommodating to resolve any issues we had during our stay. He is highly thoughtful and organized as far as setting expectations for what is available in the condo and at the property. We enjoyed our stay and appreciate Marc’s accommodations.

Julie F
21/04/2023

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"1st trip to Grand Cayman"

This condo is as advertised. The unit is nice, updated, has a nice pool, access to the beach with chairs and umbrellas, and in the heart of Seven Mile Beach. The unit was fully equipped with everything you’d need to have during your stay. We are divers so the only thing I could see that would need to be added is maybe some hooks or a hanging shelf outside on the patio for our gear. There is a folding drying rack and while good for small items like swim suits and shoes, it wasn’t great for wetsuits. However, that’s really a non-issue and wouldn’t deter us from staying there again at all. The booking process was seamless. Communication with the owner was easy. Marc was very up front and honest about some upcoming renovations to the overall property that would be taking place during our stay. He gave us the option to move units if we felt it would be an issue. The work took place during the day while we were gone so it never bothered us. He also called and checked in on us to make sure everything was ok after we arrived. You are within walking distance to several places to eat and the Camana Bay shopping district, but we decided to rent a car. It was definitely beneficial to us. Overall this unit is a fantastic place to stay. I will definitely recommend it in the future and look forward to staying again.

Kim E
07/10/2019

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Perfect Location"

We absolutely loved this condo. It was exactly as the pics described and communication from Marc was fantastic. You literally take a few steps out the back door and are on the beach. We rented a car and am so glad we did. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance but when it's 100 degrees, it would make for a long sweaty walk. Thank you Marc, we enjoyed your condo and our stay!

Melanie M
24/06/2018

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Amazing stay at the Cayman Reef Resort!"

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Cayman Reef Resort. The unit has all the amenities and was nicely updated. We went during the week of July 4th and the resort was not over-crowded. Never had an issue finding lounge chairs and an umbrella on the beach. It's also within a quick walk to Camana Bay, a shopping and dining destination with a multitude of restaurants. There also is a beach club two properties away that is easily accessible for music, food, and drinks. Mark was very responsive and easy to work with when we had questions. We had a great stay and would come back again!

Bob W
11/07/2019

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Unit #33"

Wonderful stay. One of the closest units if not the closest to gorgeous beach. Unit has all amenities you could need. Bathroom items, kitchen utensils, safe. Checking in/out was easy. Location was very convenient to beach, across the street is liquor strore, wendys, other food options and also safe short access walkway to camana bay.

Elene K
01/01/2020

Cayman Reef Resort 34 - Stingray Stay

"Amazing stay!"

We had an incredible stay! The condo was clean, organized, and had everything we could have ever needed including beach chairs, umbrellas, and coolers. The location is great and located a walkable distance from the grocery store and local restaurants. Our hosts also checked in with us throughout our stay to ensure we had everything we needed! Would absolutely recommend!

Sara G
30/12/2023

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Beach vacation"

very nice

James L
17/02/2023

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Cayman Reef fantastic stay"

I found Marc online. We have come to Grand Cayman many times. This was our first time with Marc. Marc is wonderful, very communicative, and actually cares about people. He is normal. The best thing was I met 2 other families who all have stayed with Marc for many years and both love their rental experience with Marc and they did NOT know each other. . That speaks volumes. I can say we will become regulars at Cayman Reef and hoping to meet some of the same people when return.

Jay
07/04/2024

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Most well-equipped condo we’ve ever rented"

I would love to give the owner 6 stars, but the scale does not go that high. We have rented 'self-catering' flats in a number of places and this was the most well equipped we have ever seen. It is ideally located, on the beach and within walking distance to restaurants and shops. The unit was very clean, quite spacious and comfortably furnished. We enjoyed having meals on the screened in patio. We arrived quite late our first day and walked to Treats for breakfast the next morning. Then in the afternoon we walked to Fosters supermarket and were quite impressed with the variety and quality of groceries available. On subsequent mornings we would have coffee and fruit and go for a walk on the beach before returning for the rest of our breakfast. We cooked dinner in three nights and went out the other two. We can highly recommend Morgan's and Ristorante Ragazzi. The owner stopped by early on to see if we were settled in and if we needed anything. He and the ladies in the condo office really made us feel welcome. If you are considering visiting Grand Cayman you would be hard pressed to find a better place to stay.

Thomas H
09/03/2018

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"Cayman Reef Condo #50"

This is the third time that my wife and I have vacationed in Grand Cayman. We love the island and loved staying at the Cayman Reef Condo #50. The condo was perfect for my wife and I and the owners were great to work with. The beach is beautiful and everything that you need is within walking distance. In fact, we never rent a car and we definitely plan to return again! Tom Henderson

Tom H
05/07/2017

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"Fabulous condo, owner & location"

We LOVED staying in Marc’s condo. He is very responsive, helpful and communicative. It was nice that he called and emailed to check in with us after arrival. The condo was great and exactly as described. Our kids kept quite entertained between the snorkeling gear provided and the community beach floats available. We loved the beautiful location on the beach with many Family friendly eating options just 3-5 minutes away and Camana Bay less than 10 minutes. Thank you Marc for such a memorable vacation and I hope we can return to this beautiful island in the coming years. We’d love to stay in one of Marc’s condos again - thanks again for our fabulous week in paradise!!

Kelli H
01/01/2020

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Amazing!!!"

I never take the time to write reviews but this place deserves one. Hands down a beautiful last minute gem I found when looking for a place to stay! It’s hard to find a one bedroom directly on seven mile beach that isn’t resort/hotel. I wanted to be able to walk directly onto the beach and this place gave me that. Footsteps out your back door! Besides that, what gave this 5 stars was how the owners literally thought of and provided everything! All starter amenities provided like trash bags, dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent, coffee, you name it they provided it! Beach towels, cooler, umbrella, pool toys, literally everything! It was the most perfect stay with all high end finishes as the condo was recently remodeled! Pictures are accurate but really the interior is nicer in person and much bigger then the photos make you believe. Book this place, as you won’t regret it! If my husband and I ever return to the island I’ll look for this condo or another owned by Marc as he makes the whole process super easy and informative! We had the perfect getaway!

Jamie C
01/10/2018

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Great place!"

It is located right on the beach and everything is in walking distance. The condo has everything you may need. We will definitely be back!!

Mariann F
05/02/2020

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"Great find!!"

We have rented many vacation properties over many years and this was probably one of the top 2 best equipped and supplied ever- noteworthy were the beach items (2 umbrellas, cooler, noodles, raft and beach toys) even though we did not use them, a rain umbrella (not needed either thank goodness!), beach towels, re-usable grocery sacks, books and movies. The cookware was good quality and plentiful as was the crockery, cutlery and glassware. There were 2 coffee pots (drip and pods) as well as a few starter coffee pods, sugar, powdered creamer, a few spices, and some condiments. A very nice touch was a bottle of Perrier and a container of juice in the refrigerator as well as a "welcome bowl " of apples, bananas and a few granola bars, Thank you for this thoughtful touch! The bed was very comfortable with nice sheets and the bath towels were thick, fluffy good quality and generously supplied along with 4 beach towels. We always love to have a washer and dryer and these were new and high efficiency. Bonus points for plentiful drawers in the bedroom and bathroom, a good supply of hangers in the closet, extra pillows and blankets, luggage rack, the safe, hooks in the bathroom, the drying rack on the porch and the screened porch itself !! We love a screened porch. The air conditioning was new and worked great. The pool was very nice with loungers and umbrellas. The only disappointment about the Cayman Reef Resort- certainly not something the owners can remedy and more disheartening to them than anyone I am sure - was the badly eroded, rocky and narrow beach area but the price was very reasonable for that part of the SMB. Many people staying there were enjoying the beach and the lovely water. I am afraid we are admittedly spoiled about beautiful beaches. The area was great! We were happy to be able to walk to several places to eat and shop even though we had a rental car- we especially enjoyed Peppers. Thank you Marc for letting us enjoy such a great unit. I cannot think of a single thing I would add or change!!!

Ann C
21/11/2022

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Great accommodations, great owner, friendly staff close to best 7-Mile has to offer"

My wife and I recently returned from a week stay at Cayman Reef Resort #1. It was a perfect base camp for us to explore the Island. We like to rent a car and explore as much of a Caribbean Island during our stays as possible so we were looking for a good rental value with a nice place to lay our head at night. Let me start by saying the best thing about renting CRRVR #1 was Marc. He was very organized providing great information and communication before and during our stay. CRRVR#1 was just the good value place we were looking for, recently renovated as advertised with a reasonable cost. The beach apparently took a hit in the last storm so it is very narrow compared to the beach further north where the big resorts like the Westin are but those are much more expensive and even in off season packed with people. CRR was quiet and we had our morning coffee sitting in the shared Adirondack chairs looking out at the ocean and took in some beautiful sunsets with a glass of wine on several nights. Since the entire stretch of 7 Mile Beach is open to the public with many “Public Beach Access” paths between the big resorts we were able to take our portable chairs to many different parts of 7 Mile, buy a frozen drink or have a nice sit-down lunch at the big resort’s pool bars without the premium price tag to stay there. We found some very, light weight, comfortable, collapsible chairs online to bring with us and I highly recommend doing so if you want to comfortably explore different par

Gregory M
10/06/2023

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Great condo – Amazing location – Highly Recommend"

Just returned from a trip to CRR32 and it was amazing. The unit is nicely rennovated, and Marc, the owner, makes your stay very comfortable. There were beach towels, noodles and rafts, beach umbrellas, a cooler — all the things you need to have a good time. Marc even provided a few bottles of water, a large bottle of tropical fruit juice, and fresh fruit as a sort of welcoming gift. The location of Unit 32, both within the complex and on the island, is its best feature. The private patio provides an unobstructed view of the beach, and there was a large patio area with lounge chairs and an umbrella right outside the unit, overlooking the beach. The pictures don’t do it justice - you are steps from the beach. Some people have complained about the noise from the beach bar located about 50 yards down the beach, but I can say we only noticed the noise one time. And even then, it was not enough to bother our sleeping. Plus, the bar was fun and provided a quick place to grab lunch and a beer. To be honest, I see the bar as a positive. As for the location on 7-Mile Beach - it is perfect. Directly across the street from the complex is a liquor store, a few casual restaurants great for breakfast/lunch, and a souvenir shop. Additionally, we found multiple restaurants for dinner that were within a 20-minute walk, with most being only 5-10 minutes away. The location is great. Overall, our trip was fantastic. Before we had even left, we were already talking about things to do the next time we visit. I would recommend a trip to Cayman Reef Resort and especially to Unit 32.

Hank D
15/11/2018

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Amazing view"

Great condo with a great view and the ocean is literally 30 feet from your door.

Gabriel M
25/09/2023

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Great vacation"

The condo was great! Clean and nice little extras were included. The condo is close to the beach and water. There are lounge chairs and umbrellas for condo guests use. Snorkeled just off the beach. Nice pool. The location of the condo was also great. Walking distance to many places.

Trudy E
05/10/2019

Cayman Reef Resort 34 - Stingray Stay

"Will stay again!"

Great property in a great location.

tricia r
02/12/2022

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"We found a gem!!"

This was our first trip to Grand Cayman, and it certainly won't be our last!! This condo was the icing on top! It was clean, had all the essentials you need and you can't be the location. Steps to the beach and close to great restaurants (that we walked to) and if you need snorkel gear, the dive shop across the street has a killer deal! We will definitely book this unit for our future trips to GC and have already highly recommended it to friends and family.

stacey m
30/07/2019

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Exceeded expectations"

Just top marks from start to finish, top to bottom. #32 is very modern and perfectly located. Marc was great. We will be back.

Mark T
06/06/2019

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Great view, beautifully ungraded (probably the best in the resort), top line bedding and appliances."

My husband and I just returned from Condo #32. Everything was perfect except the Saturday night music from The Royal Palms Club 2 doors down. We had to wear ear plugs that night and one other night but it did not ruin our vacation. It was only a real problem on Saturday. It would not keep us from renting this unit again. We also appreciated a call from the owner upon arrival to check if everything was OK. The unit was clean and fresh smelling. The unit had everything we needed for the week: paper towels, toilet paper, tissue, soaps, towels, beach towels (6), a large beach umbrella plus a child size one, and kitchen basics (salt/pepper/sugar/coffee and a few coffee filters) The bed (I Comfort)and pillows were so comfortable and supportive. The mattress pad and pillow protectors were terry cloth style and very plush. With 2 large sliding doors we always had a view of the water and palm trees and enjoyed sitting outside at night playing cards. The electric grill worked well and was easy to use. We highly recommend this unit and would give it 5 stars.

Bernadette G
29/01/2018

Cayman Reef Resort 56 - The Sandcastle

"Nicely equipped condo"

Would rent again.

Rob W
17/07/2022

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Highly recommend!!"

2nd time we have stayed here and both the property and owner are excellent!!

Pat W
27/08/2022

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Awesome Beach Stay!"

Great condo on 7-mile beach. Condo was very clean, updated decor and was well equipped with everything you we needed for a great vacation. The property was also very nice as it was well-landscaped and clean. Plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas provided for guests to use. Area was quiet but close (walkable) to local grocery stores and restaurants. I would highly recommend this wonderful condo and resort!

Jamie H
03/01/2024

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Beautiful and well stocked oceanfront condo."

Great stay. Great location. Perfect spot for our getaway.

Paul Z
14/12/2022

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Very relaxing"

Property was very clean and in good condition. Pool and ocean is just outside your patio doors. Our host, Marc, called us to make sure all our needs were met and helped resolve a problem with the tv on the phone. We ate dinner out a lot and all the restaurants were only a two minute walk from our condo. We recommend Cimboco, Peppers, and Bonfire. We met so many friendly people just sitting by the pool. Would definitely stay here again.

Joseph C
19/02/2023

Cayman Reef Resort 56 - The Sandcastle

"Fantastic time at Cayman Reef Resort"

We had a wonderful vacation at Marc and Monique’s condo. The location and amenities exceeded all of our expectations. Marc and Monique have thought of and provided everything to make your stay as enjoyable and convenient as possible, and Marc was always available for any questions we had. The condo complex is beautiful, well manicured and very quiet. The condo unit itself is decorated with high-end appliances and is quite luxurious. Cayman Reef Resorts is located close to grocery stores, restaurants and Camana Bay. It is also very close to Georgetown, where we went every morning to buy freshly caught fish from local fishermen. The snorkeling at the beach right in front of the condo is fantastic. Our family was amazed at the beautiful fish that can be seen right off the beach. We will definitely be returning to Cayman Reef Resorts. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay in any one of Marc and Monique’s units. Many of those whom we befriended while staying at Cayman Reef Resorts had only great things to say about Marc and all of his condo units.

Edwin N.
19/12/2013

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Perfect condo on perfect beach!"

This was our 10th visit to Grand Cayman and our 8th time renting from Marc. This is a beautiful condo on Seven Mile Beach. It has been completely renovated and is really great. It is stocked with a great supply of kitchenware, towels, beach umbrella and just about anything you would need while vacationing here. Marc also supplies at least a starting amount of basic items (paper towels, water, fruit, etc.) and much relevant information about the island and services. Marc is very responsive and always checks in to make sure everything is okay. The resort is also very lovely, well-maintained and on the most beautiful beach. It is in a great location. Easy to walk many places or grab a bus (van) for $2.50; cabs are also very accessible. We usually do not rent a car. There are many restaurants and several grocery stores in walking distance. We have made many friends at this resort and now each year is like a reunion. We hope to visit Grand Cayman and rent this unit from Marc for many more years! Stayed Feb 2018

Sue P.NY
01/03/2018

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Great location to beach"

We enjoyed our stay and the condo was very clean. It had everything we needed for our trip. The only downside was the property manager was pressure washing early in the morning and having to wait to enjoy the beach.

Elizabeth E
13/06/2022

Cayman Reef Resort 34 - Stingray Stay

"Seven Mile Beach Stay"

Great location - right on the beach, nice spotless apartment with everything in it required for wonderful vacations.

Igor F
16/01/2024

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Summer vacation"

We had a wonderful experience during our stay, the place was clean, perfectly equipped and located close to airport and city center. The beach is literally steps away! I can’t express how happy we were to wake up each morning to the view of the ocean ?

Lisa R
24/08/2022

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Perfect!"

Fabulous, well-appointed, clean, perfectly located condo! It is literal steps from the pristine beach & centrally located with plenty to do within walking distance. The complex is quiet, gorgeous, and engenders a feeling of being in your own private paradise. Communication with the owner was thorough, extremely helpful and informative, and excellent! The condo was spotless, has top of the line, comfortable furnishings & linens, all of the essentials and a ton of surprise bonuses (such as a welcome basket with fresh fruit and snacks, beach umbrellas, beach towels, coffee pods, pool noodles, laundry detergent, etc.). We loved our stay and eagerly look forward to returning!

Brenna D
09/08/2022

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Perfect Location"

Literally everything was great. Marc and Monique were excellent hosts. They were very proactive in letting us know what was happening on the island and that their beach was getting smaller from storms, but we absolutely loved the smaller beach. If you want to walk the wide white sand beaches, there’s just a 10 yard walk through knee deep water then it opens up and you can walk as long as you’d like. There was plenty of sand just outside the condo to sink into and soak up the sun and the crowds were extremely small. There was a cool reef about 20 yards out where we were able to snorkel and see tons of reef fish, puffer fish, and a couple sting rays. It was amazing to wake up every morning and look at the beautiful water through the sliding door in our bedroom. The location was perfect too. Walking distance to multiple restaurants and shopping a short drive or taxi ride to many others. Marc and Monique gave great recs on food. We felt at home right when we walked through the front door. The condo was clean, full of everything we needed, and very cozy. We plan on coming back to Cayman and will absolutely stay here again.

Mark
28/04/2024

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Our third time at this wonderful property!"

Fabulous location. Steps away from the sand. Great people. Condo has everything you need. Comfortable. Everything is updated. We will be booking our fourth time hopefully soon!!!!

Melissa H
22/01/2020

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Beautiful island and gorgeous sunsets"

Thank you to our wonderful host Marc for another lovely stay at Cayman Reef Resort. We feel very relaxed and comfortable here and will keep coming back every year.

Saw Hoon
16/05/2024

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Quality Condo Right on Seven Mile Beach"

We really appreciated the high quality furnishings, linens/towels, kitchen utensils, flatware and all appliances. The Keurig single brew coffee maker was wonderful, in addition to the standard one. I especially like that your instructions included what size coffee filters your machines use. Details matter. The bed was extrememly comfortable. The provided beach umbrella was very much appreciated since the umbrellas on the beach were quickly taken by early morning. Restaurants, shops, water activities, night life and more are within walking distance of the condo. Rent a car to see what the rest of the island has to offer. Of course, shopping in George Town is a must. My hubby bought me a diamond pinky ring to celebrate our 30th Anniversary... can I say amazing! Grand Cayman is our special place and CCR #33 is where we want to stay while here. The owner has thought of everything. Simply the best.

Nancy C
02/02/2020

Cayman Reef Resort 56 - The Sandcastle

"Great Location"

Went down for some diving and snorkeling. Great location in the heart of 7 mile; walk to a lot of places. Place was clean and well furnished with beach towels, umbrellas, etc. Both beach and pool were great and no saving of beach chairs was great. Super communication with the owner on the condo features.

Brian M
21/06/2023

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Love"

It was so nice and so clean and we will forsure come back

cheyanne p
02/07/2017

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Great location on Seven Mile Beach."

Beautiful landscaping. The beach is beautiful but appears to have undergone some erosion. Well decorated unit with a comfortable bed and all necessary amenities. Within walking distance of Camana Bay and many nice restaurants. The main negatives are the Royal Palms is a short distance away and gets crowded with the cruise ship crowd on the weekdays. There were as many as 5 ships docked on a single day. Also, unless you are going to get up very early to claim an umbrella, which is not a vacation for me, you need to be happy with chairs or bring the smaller but adequate beach umbrella from the unit and set it up every day.

Steve L
09/02/2020

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Wonderful"

This property is as advertised, great location on the beach. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Total relaxation. We will return to this property as soon as we can, can’t wait.

Greg B
22/11/2022

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Perfect place on 7 mile beach"

Enjoyed our return stay at Cayman Reef Resort. We missed the past two years so we were thrilled to be back. Everything was perfect. The unit was very clean and the owners are very attentive. The unit has everything to make ones stay pleasant. Can not beat this location and convenient to so many places. We could even hear the waves at night from the bedroom. We look forward to returning.

Tony P
21/05/2022

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Great condo just steps from 7 mile beach!"

The unit is very clean and efficient with all the creature comforts you expect and it's located just steps from 7 Mile Beach! The white sand beach is clean; the turquoise water has a hard packed sand bottom and is perfect for playing, swimming, snorkeling, or lounging on a float. The owner, Marc, called to check on us making sure we arrived and found everything in order, he was also quick to answer any questions we had or provide information. One thing to keep in mind... be aware of the cruise ship schedule (Marc will provide a link to the port authority). One day there were 5 cruise ships in port (bringing thousands of additional visitors to the island); one of their beach drop offs was at the property next door - we were suddenly joined by busloads of people. Also, if you're planning snorkeling/stingray trips (we enjoyed these!), schedule them for early morning, before the cruise ship excursions, or it will be crowded. Look at the port authority schedule and plan your activities accordingly. The island also has public busses - for just $2 CI, you can go anywhere on the island. Taxi service from the airport is $19.50. However, on the way back to the airport for departure, our driver charged us $25 because he was mad that the office told him to be there 30 minutes earlier than we requested and we weren't quite ready (5 am is hard with an angry taxi driver!). The Italian Restaurant on Marc's list was fantastic! We also found Camana Bay within walking distance and really enjoyed the atmosphere and experience there. Oh, and the sunsets are AMAZING!

James L
12/04/2018

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Great view"

Loved our Cayman stay in unit #33 at Cayman Reef Resort! Will definitely be back!

Joanie L
30/06/2019

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Great stay on the beach!"

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights 5/13/23 - 5/18/23. The condo is very walkable to restaurants and shopping and has a beautiful beach area with loungers and umbrellas. We had everything we needed for a relaxing beach vacation.

Mike P
23/05/2023

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"Second Time Is A Charm"

This was our second time staying at this particular condo and we’ll continue to return. We had a shorter stay (4 nights) with our two adult children. The previous visit was just my spouse and I. Even though it was a bit cramped while sleeping, the condo did accommodate four adults easily with the sleeper sofa folding away to provide plenty of room for eating meals. We typically do not spend much time inside during but getaways - who would with the beautiful seven-mile beach literally a minute’s walk away? The enclosed patio provides a little extra space for a meal or playing cards. The condo is immaculately maintained and has all you need for a comfortable stay including a fully operable kitchen setup, towels/beach towels, and some snorkeling gear. There are stores within walking distance. This is truly a gem of Grand Cayman!

Glen S
30/12/2023

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"lovely resort and beach front"

This location was perfect and our host was very communicative with lots of information on restaurants, transportation options and things to do. The resort was quiet, the condo had everything needed, comfortable king bed, plenty of towels, fully equipped kitchen, etc. This resort had a lovely beach front, ample chairs and the guests were friendly. Would definitely recommend!

Sally D
18/04/2023

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Ocean Views abound with 50 feet to water right out patio door!"

All details and ammenities provided in this cleanly renovated beachfront unit. screened in porch to protect from bugs after dark was great. Owner super helpful and called to make sure we were all situated. As frequent traveler with discerning taste all details owner thought of and spared no expense: vittamix blender - huge shower with multiple heads, lots of towels, Vitamix blender, desk set up with Monitors, huge closet and big built in dresser, full size washer and dryer and snorkel gear and tennis gear. Being on ground level so easy to get into water and amazing location. right outside complex and across the street is a lovely path to the amazing high end mall with restaurants and shops and starbucks. you can also walk to grocery store and liquor store from there too so no car needed. There is a great bar about 1/3 mile from unit that is literally on the water. Being right on seven mile beach is fantastic for walkers like ourselves and we would walk / swim daily! can’t wait to go back!!! Cayman is the cleanest caribbean island i have been to ( been to 20+ islands and has the calmest water - great for small kids ).

Jennifer J
10/05/2023

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"Place was very nice exactly as advertised"

Owner was very responsive called to make sure everything was working. We had a great stay and will return next year.

jeffry O
09/12/2022

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Perfect location"

This condo was perfect for a couples getaway. Great location, beautiful beach, great condo.

Victoria O
09/08/2018

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Our 2nd time staying at Unit 32"

The 2nd time was every bit as excellent as our 1st stay last year! We can't say enough about how accommodating Marc was to us. We had a terrific vacation, the weather was perfect, Camana Bay was excellent (the new Fosters Market is a short walk & super convenient), and the beach 2nd to none. We look forward to next year! Charlie & Lynn

Charles T
30/11/2019

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Beatifully updated right on the beach!"

There isn't anything missing in this beautiful condo. We didn't really cook but everything you would need is there. All great quality. Condo is refinished, very well done. AND 20 steps to the beach.!! Or just sit in the screened lanai and look and listen to the waves. Close to everything. Across from Camana Bay. We walked everywhere or flagged a taxi or bus. Grand Cayman is the nicest island.

Cathy H
02/06/2018

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Perfect in every way!"

Great location and has all the convenience of home!

Randy M
06/11/2023

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Excellent stay"

The property is in a fantastic location to the beach, grocery, food, you name it. The beach out there is beautiful and everything on the property is extremely well maintained. The condo has everything one could need for a great vacation. We will definitely be revisiting some day very soon.

justin s
01/09/2016

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Everything we wanted"

The unit was everything promised and more. Very comfortable and clean. We immediately felt like we had made a good choice and were not disappointed throughout our 6 day rental. Everything we needed (and more) was there. Comfortable furnishings and high quality linens, soft towels, etc. Owner provided a good package of useful info that answered all of our questions before arrival.

Alan B
11/09/2021

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Perfect in every way!!!"

Everything was perfect! The place was beautiful with modern furnishings, large kitchen, screened in patio, and the best location on the whole island. Steps away from the beach and pool, in addition to tons of awesome restaurants all within walking distance. The rental owner was fantastic as well. He responded to emails very quickly, made excellent recommendations, and has an easy to use website full of great information. Best vacation we ever had! Thank you so much!! 10/10!!!

Bari K
16/07/2023

Cayman Reef Resort 34 - Stingray Stay

"SMB base"

A perfect central location on Seven Mile Beach and the actual unit was perfect, had everything that i needed, especially an over-sized beach umbrella that i used everyday…would definitely stay again

David B
18/01/2024

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Seven Mile Beach"

We spent four nights at this condo on Seven Mile Beach and six nights at a condo on Rum Point. The list of information this host put together was phenominal. It included anything you could possibly need to know about the condo and what to do and see while you stayed there. Everything was very clean and neat. It was a great location right on Seven Mile Beach, although you can only walk along a small stretch of beach without detouring because of beach erosion. We thought a lot of the restaurants were quite pricey. We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone looking to stay on Seven Mile Beach.

Joan
15/02/2024

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Cayman Reef #1"

Mark’s property was precisely as described. His communication from beginning to end was prompt and complete. He always had our comfort in mind. The bed was super comfortable. The sofa was also a nice place to relax. The kitchen was fully equipped, including a vita mix. We could not be more pleased with the quality of the condo and all the amenities within it. It is modern and recently upgraded, which is something you do not often see in many properties Cayman. We would happily rent from Mark again, and if you decide to rent from him, you will also be most pleased.

Elizabeth B
15/11/2022

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Great location"

The owners did an excellent job of updating the condo and providing information so we knew what to expect before arriving. Once we got there the owners checked in on us via email and ensured everything was satisfactory. We loved the condo with its location and private stretch of beach on Seven Mile Beach. We would love to come back again soon.

Christopher C
15/05/2019

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Great time in the Cayman’s"

We had a wonderful weeks stay in Marc' unit. The website marches what you get when you are there plus more. The apartment was well appointed, the beach was nice and quite and the ocean was a delight. I tried to extend my stay with Marc 2 days before we were due to depart, but not surprised it was booked. Great relaxing vacation. Thanks Marc.

John S
02/07/2018

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"Cayman islands"

Excellent condo within walking distance to everything!! We thoroughly enjoyed out stay here and will be back!!

Kristy W
10/08/2023

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"Best vacation ever!"

We have stayed in many VRBO’s over the years and this has to be our favorite! We had a wonderful vacation at Cayman Reef Resort # 50. The beach in front of the condo was perfect. The water was warm and crystal clear. The snorkeling was great too and we saw lots of schools of fish. The water was calm enough to take my 3 year old snorkeling. The pool was clean and warm. The condo is well equipped with modern appliances. The washer dryer came in handy and worked really well. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and we just took taxis during our stay. Taxis weren’t expensive, usually 10$ for the places that we were going. We shopped at the Fosters grocery store and made breakfast lunch at home and dinners out. Overall we had the best time swimming and snorkeling and enjoying the great condo. Definitely recommend this place and the owner was super helpful too.

April O
04/07/2021

Cayman Reef Resort Reviews