Skip to main content

Over 100 Authentic Cayman Reef Resort Reviews from Travelers

Cayman Reef Resort Reviews:

Unforgettable Experiences Await! Indulge in the ultimate tropical escape at Cayman Reef Resort. With its idyllic beachfront location, impeccable communications with host, and a myriad of amenities, this resort guarantees an extraordinary stay. Lose yourself in the awe-inspiring vistas of the azure ocean, unwind in the lavish accommodations, and experience a getaway like no other. Don’t miss out on the chance to discover firsthand why Cayman Reef Resort receives rave reviews from delighted guests who eagerly come back time and time again!

Get some useful hints from past guests, ideas to add to your to do list and be sure to check out our FAQ to make sure you have everything covered.

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"The perfect beach getaway!!!"

Lana S.Austin

22/07/2022

This was an awesome place to stay while in Cayman. One of the best VRBO experiences we've ever had. Can't wait to visit again. THE CONDO: First floor with a screened in porch that opens directly to another porch. A few steps to the sand. Absolutely beautiful sunsets. The place is spacious with plenty of storage for cloths, luggage, and souviners :). The kitchen is fully stocked with anything you need. Ice maker pumps out the ice! Furniture is comfortable, shower is great. The owner even provides extras like a beach umbrella, snorkeling gear, tennis rackets, etc. THE LOCATION: Awesome location close to restaurants. Quick drives to scuba diving, boat docks, shopping. Easy walk to liquor store across the street (and Wendy's). Domino's delivers 🙂 Stayed Jun 2022

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Wonderful condo mere steps from the ocean in a lovely and quiet location."

Margo C

15/02/2024

Our condo was mere steps from the beach in a beautiful well kept resort. The one bedroom had everything you could possible need or want. Luxurious bed with very soft high end sheets. Full kitchen with great appliances, new Corell dishes, top end bakeware and pots and pans. I really liked the cutlery they picked out and hope to buy my own. The living room was comfortable and our screened in porch was great for eat in dinners. I was able to get an umbrella and beach chair almost outside our room which made it so easy to sit, relax and enjoy the beautiful weather. Our hosts Marc and Monique go above and beyond to make sure you have a stress free vacation. We will be back!

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Perfect Cayman Stay"

Pete H

25/11/2023

Perfect ocean front location. Convenient to all 7-mile beach attractions…. Food and other. Great property manager!

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Amazing!!!"

Jamie C

01/10/2018

I never take the time to write reviews but this place deserves one. Hands down a beautiful last minute gem I found when looking for a place to stay! It’s hard to find a one bedroom directly on seven mile beach that isn’t resort/hotel. I wanted to be able to walk directly onto the beach and this place gave me that. Footsteps out your back door! Besides that, what gave this 5 stars was how the owners literally thought of and provided everything! All starter amenities provided like trash bags, dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent, coffee, you name it they provided it! Beach towels, cooler, umbrella, pool toys, literally everything! It was the most perfect stay with all high end finishes as the condo was recently remodeled! Pictures are accurate but really the interior is nicer in person and much bigger then the photos make you believe. Book this place, as you won’t regret it! If my husband and I ever return to the island I’ll look for this condo or another owned by Marc as he makes the whole process super easy and informative! We had the perfect getaway!

Cayman Reef Resort 34 - Stingray Stay

"perfect location"

Colin T

24/01/2023

very clean condo, the location is perfect, right in the heart of everything, i will definitely be booking again

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"This is our happy place…"

Melissa H

30/10/2022

We have stayed in this property multiple times through the years and absolutely love it. Location is great. Property owner is amazing. Condo had all you need. Grand Cayman is our favorite and this condo is the cherry on top.

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Nice"

Michael M

05/07/2023

Condo was very nice and well supplied. Owner was very engaged.

Cayman Reef Resort 56 - The Sandcastle

"Fantastic place for families"

Erin B

17/04/2023

We stayed at Marc's property for 4 nights and would highly to recommend. Enough space for the 5 of us to be comfortable. We had all the comforts of home and if not, everything was pretty much a short walk away. Thanks for sharing your amazing space in paradise!

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Perfect place on 7 mile beach"

Tony P

21/05/2022

Enjoyed our return stay at Cayman Reef Resort. We missed the past two years so we were thrilled to be back. Everything was perfect. The unit was very clean and the owners are very attentive. The unit has everything to make ones stay pleasant. Can not beat this location and convenient to so many places. We could even hear the waves at night from the bedroom. We look forward to returning.

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Incredible Vacation Spot!"

Caleb W

24/06/2017

The condo was in excellent condition and well maintained. The beach in front of the property was amazing and always lots of space and not crowded.

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Cayman Reef – December 2023"

Clay W

18/12/2023

My wife and I had a spectacular vacation. Everything was as promised, the unit was clean and well stocked. We enjoyed the thorough local recommendations provided by Marc & Monique. Can't wait to return! Clay & Polly Weber

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Perfect Beach Spot"

Ronald I

30/11/2022

Second time staying at this property and we just love it. Literally steps from the beach. Has a lovely screened in porch to soak in the beach vibes without a sunburn. Many places to eat and drink within walking distance. Great area.

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Great host"

Cari O

28/12/2022

Nice property, smooth and easy check in, excellent communication with host, great service and stay.

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Unit 32 Cayman Reef Resort"

Penny/Scott R

21/03/2020

Marc and Monique were excellent communicators long before our vacation began. They kept us informed about deposits, what was included in our unit, and what would make our stay easier once we arrived. Our unit was well stocked and very clean. The location gave us a clear view of the ocean and beautiful sunsets. We were walking distance to restaurants and grocery stores.

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Time away at Grand Cayman"

David E

17/03/2019

We have stayed on seven mile beach before over the years. We were looking for something a little different and boy did we find it ! The Cayman Reef complex is a well maintained facility. What impressed Gena and I was Unit #33 that we stayed in. This place had all the comforts of home plus a view of the beach and water. We walked to the store and got our groceries plus all other necessities that we needed. This location is centrally located to many resturants plus walking distance to Georgetown. We want to personally that Marc and Monique for their concern and care for us while we were there. Looking forward to coming back. Thank you David & Gena Eade

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Perfect location"

Victoria O

09/08/2018

This condo was perfect for a couples getaway. Great location, beautiful beach, great condo.

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Perfect 1 bedroom condo"

Diane F

21/08/2022

Condo was clean and newly renovated. Owner was so nice and greeted us the first day we got there. Steps to the beach and pool. Will rent there again on our next visit.

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"Great location"

Hanan M

05/01/2018

we had a great vacation at this unit. it has everything we needed. the location can not any better. it's directly on SMB, you can walk to most of the restaurants on the beach or rent a car of you wish. that area of the beach is so nice and clean all the time. the owner, Marc , was great, he responded to our emails so quick. the whole resort is very clean and very well taken care of. the unit has 2 snorkels, a beach umbrella, a cooler and a few beach toys. 1/5/2018 at 1:52 PM

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Close to lots of good things. Unit 1 is a very nice condo."

Frank Lee S

22/07/2019

The maintenance company is constantly keeping up the pool and grounds. Unit 1 is a very short walk to the beach and just east of the pool. Very easy to walk to plenty of good food such as Royal Palms, and short ride to good eats like Luca at Royal Caribbean and plenty of other nice places. Very nice updates to Unit 1, itself. Beautiful granite and glass, first class appliances. Great porch. Quiet. If you walk up to Royal Palms (first street to the north I think, up West Bay and on same side of street) the bar and food at Royal Palms is a big cruise and hotel guest destination, so you can find a professional driver in a jiff, or just grab a great sandwich and drink. You are right in the middle of 7 mile's action here.

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Beautiful, well-stocked condo in perfect 7 Mile Beach location"

Melissa W

05/01/2019

My new hubby and I stayed in Unit 1 for our honeymoon. We were a little nervous not to stay in a resort, but after arriving and seeing what we got in the condo vs the big hotels - we'd never do Cayman any other way! The complex is peaceful and quiet, and in a perfect location. We walked to dinner at a different restaurant every night, and rented snorkel equipment from the diver supply store right across the street. The Royal Palm Beach Club is right next door - fun place to go for a tropical drink and really get on vacation mode. Marc is an amazing host and checked in a few times throughout our stay to make sure we had everything we needed. The unit was clean, beautifully renovated, well-stocked, spacious, and a very comfortable place for us to spend the week. Marc has thought of all the little details - like a cooler for the beach and drying rack for your suits. You have a beautiful view of the pool and ocean from the patio, and are just steps from world famous Seven Mile Beach. The unit is at the back of the complex, but we didn't mind that - we enjoyed having the quiet at the end of the day. I highly recommend staying in Unit 1 or any of Marc's units - you can't go wrong! We're already planning to come back and stay in one of his 3 bedrooms with our extended family 🙂 Enjoy!

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Wonderful unit and perfect location!"

Joe B

28/12/2019

Couldn’t have been more pleased with the process and unit itself at Cayman Reef Resort. We were 40ft from our screen porch to the beach and 200ft from Royal Palms Beach Club for drinks and food. Great breakfast was across the street w/2 options (both Cimboco and Coconut Joe’s were great). The unit itself was clean and appointed well. Cable TV, comfy king size bed and kitchen with upgraded blender in case you’d like to make your own boat drinks. Nice walk in shower and stackable W/D. The fresh fruit and bottled waters left for us were a nice touch. Marc thought of everything including having an umbrella which we used when a passing shower came through. Really not enough great things to say about this rental, we’re very pleased and would rent here again!

Cayman Reef Resort 34 - Stingray Stay

"Seven Mile Beach Condo"

Stuart B

24/03/2023

Excellent location. Owner is extremely attentive and supportive.

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Quality Condo Right on Seven Mile Beach"

Nancy C

02/02/2020

We really appreciated the high quality furnishings, linens/towels, kitchen utensils, flatware and all appliances. The Keurig single brew coffee maker was wonderful, in addition to the standard one. I especially like that your instructions included what size coffee filters your machines use. Details matter. The bed was extrememly comfortable. The provided beach umbrella was very much appreciated since the umbrellas on the beach were quickly taken by early morning. Restaurants, shops, water activities, night life and more are within walking distance of the condo. Rent a car to see what the rest of the island has to offer. Of course, shopping in George Town is a must. My hubby bought me a diamond pinky ring to celebrate our 30th Anniversary... can I say amazing! Grand Cayman is our special place and CCR #33 is where we want to stay while here. The owner has thought of everything. Simply the best.

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Very nice, will be back!"

Pat W

21/08/2019

All of the previous reviews that I read on this property were quite accurate. ( and very positive). Very nicely designed and remodeled unit that was perfect for a couple. Right on the beach, great location to many attractions and great amenities in the condo. We have been to GC 8 times, stayed in different places, but this is one of our favorites. Met Marc on arrival as he was making sure a last minute maintenance issue was fixed. I highly recommend!

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Serenity by the Seven Mile Beach!"

Karan K

21/07/2023

Clean property. Marc was incredibly responsive to our questions. Played Pickleball and Tennis with their racquets, very fun! Beach is literally right there in front of you as you wake up. Can easily sit in the patio and enjoy the morning waves. Thanks Marc for the wonderful stay!

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Great stay in seven mile"

Matthew H

08/08/2019

Cayman reef resort unit #1 was very clean, recently updated, and in the heart of seven mile beach. Property owner Marc was always available and replied immediately when texted or emailed. My wife and I really enjoyed enjoyed our stay. We look forward to visiting again in the near future. Don't hesitate to book with Marc. You will not be disappointed!

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"We loved our stay. The condo is well appointed and the bed was so comfy"

Gregory A

06/11/2018

This is our second time to Grand Cayman and chose to stay in Marc's condo. Right on the beach and close to everything you could want or need. We will surely be back

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Amazing stay at the Cayman Reef Resort!"

Bob W

11/07/2019

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Cayman Reef Resort. The unit has all the amenities and was nicely updated. We went during the week of July 4th and the resort was not over-crowded. Never had an issue finding lounge chairs and an umbrella on the beach. It's also within a quick walk to Camana Bay, a shopping and dining destination with a multitude of restaurants. There also is a beach club two properties away that is easily accessible for music, food, and drinks. Mark was very responsive and easy to work with when we had questions. We had a great stay and would come back again!

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Great location"

Christopher C

15/05/2019

The owners did an excellent job of updating the condo and providing information so we knew what to expect before arriving. Once we got there the owners checked in on us via email and ensured everything was satisfactory. We loved the condo with its location and private stretch of beach on Seven Mile Beach. We would love to come back again soon.

Cayman Reef Resort 34 - Stingray Stay

"Perfect spot for R&R."

Inna P

27/11/2022

Comfortable, quiet, clear water, great snorkeling. The host is most gracious.

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"Wonderful location!"

Rebecca P

02/04/2023

Close to everything…pool, ocean, grocery, shopping, restaurants! Well organized condo…had everything you need for your vacation.

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"What a great place to stay!!!"

Kim S

22/03/2022

This was our sixth trip to the Cayman Islands and we have stayed at some very nice condos in the past. #50 at Cayman Reef Resort is by far our very favorite! The unit had everything you could ever want or need for the perfect vacation. The bed was extremely comfortable too, which is not always the case in most places. I want to buy the same mattress for our home it was so comfortable! I loved having a washing machine and dryer in the condo. We used it almost everyday. The resort itself is very nice and having a swimming pool was an added bonus. We really liked the location of this condo. There are so many restaurants and shops right across the street or within walking distance and the entrance to Camana Bay is also across the street as well. Camana Bay has restaurants, shopping, Starbucks, a theater, a gym and Foster's food market. It is a 10 minute walk from the condo. In the past we always had to rent a car, but you do not need one if you stay here. The public buses run right out front and only cost $2.00 to ride. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to bring the family back in the future. This was truly a perfect place to stay. We loved it!!!

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Ocean Views abound with 50 feet to water right out patio door!"

Jennifer J

10/05/2023

All details and ammenities provided in this cleanly renovated beachfront unit. screened in porch to protect from bugs after dark was great. Owner super helpful and called to make sure we were all situated. As frequent traveler with discerning taste all details owner thought of and spared no expense: vittamix blender - huge shower with multiple heads, lots of towels, Vitamix blender, desk set up with Monitors, huge closet and big built in dresser, full size washer and dryer and snorkel gear and tennis gear. Being on ground level so easy to get into water and amazing location. right outside complex and across the street is a lovely path to the amazing high end mall with restaurants and shops and starbucks. you can also walk to grocery store and liquor store from there too so no car needed. There is a great bar about 1/3 mile from unit that is literally on the water. Being right on seven mile beach is fantastic for walkers like ourselves and we would walk / swim daily! can’t wait to go back!!! Cayman is the cleanest caribbean island i have been to ( been to 20+ islands and has the calmest water - great for small kids ).

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Wonderful Spot!"

Christopher

24/02/2024

This is a wonderful spot! Great location…right on the beach with a lovely view and walking distance to Camana Bay restaurants and shops. We especially enjoyed the pool and having coffee in the morning by the ocean. Our condo was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Thank you for a great stay!

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Peaceful stay"

Anna R

01/05/2023

Perfect accommodation for couples looking for a 1 bedroom steps from the beach. The condo is clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed staying here and loved having the screened in porch for meals or just relaxing with a beautiful sunset view. Appreciated all the helpful and courteous communications from Marc. Thank you for making our stay so nice! We will be back again.

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"Amazing 20th Anniversary!"

Holly B

09/05/2018

My husband and I just returned from our 20th anniversary trip. Our first trip to Cayman Islands. Wish we could have stayed longer! I can't say enough good things about the owner Marc, the condo, Seven Mile Beach, and Grand Cayman. 1- Marc was awesome! I bragged about him to other vacationers the entire time we were there. Great communication before we left and during our stay. His restaurant recommendations were perfect and all the info he provided was so helpful! He even called the first night to make sure we made it in ok and to answer questions. It's obvious he takes a lot of pride in his condo and making sure his guests have everything they need for an awesome vacation! 2 - The condo was very clean when we arrived and had everything we needed. We even had a welcome bowl of fruit, which was wonderful because we hadn't gone to the grocery store yet. Very comfortable king-sized bed with memory foam mattress. An updated bathroom with floor to ceiling tile and glass shower. Everything in the condo was top notch. And great location. Restaurants across the street, or a short walk. Grounds and pool well maintained. 3 - The BEACH...Wow!! The condo is a few steps from one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever been to. Powdery sand. Crystal-clear water. No seaweed. Calm winds. Gentle waves. No undertow. People were on rafts! Beach was uncrowded and quiet. No problem finding chairs every day, but maybe due to the time of year we traveled. Chairs and umbrellas were spread out, unlike Marriott a few doors down with row after row of chairs so close together they're touching. It was almost like we had a private beach! Amazing sunsets! Loved sitting on the beach with a bottle of wine watching the sunset. In the water, once you walk out to shoulder deep water, there are rocks, which made for good snorkeling right in front of the condo. 4- Cayman Island - We've been to 6 places in the Caribbean, Hawaii, California, Florida, and we agree this is our favorite. It's incredibly clean. People are friendly. Great roads (we rented a car and explored). Excellent food at every restaurant we tried. Food and beer/wine in stores was more expensive than we imagined, but restaurant prices were close to what we expected. Learning to drive on the left was challenging, but we finally got used to it... and have lots of funny stories. Marc - Thanks for being an awesome host. We had a fabulous time! Can't wait to go back, maybe with the kids next time.

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"CRR – #32"

Mark C

07/03/2022

great communication with property mgr/owner, no issues. Will stay there again.

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"Excellent"

Dennis S

20/01/2016

We very much enjoyed our week. The condo is conveniently located on the first floor near the pool and is a short walk to the beach. It is updated and clean. The kitchen is supplied with every utensil needed. Marc was very organized and helpful as we were making our plans. We had a great stay.

Cayman Reef Resort 34 - Stingray Stay

"Will stay again!"

tricia r

02/12/2022

Great property in a great location.

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"Fabulous on the beach one bedroom condo"

David B

10/12/2016

You could not ask for more than this one bedroom condo right on seven mile beach in Grand Cayman. The owner is considerate and sends great information, the condo is set up for fast wifi, keyless entry, free phone calls, and a safe stay. Your patio has a beach and pool view for your morning coffee. The owner has put much thought in to every single thing to make your stay lovely, down to umbrellas to take to the beach to ensure you have your own shade. The washer and drier are great perks, so necessary for a beach vacation. Nice appliances, comfy furniture and bed. My husband and I have stayed many times in Cayman and we'll come back to this condo every time we return to Cayman. I almost hate saying how nice it is, it will always be snapped up and rented! You are steps from the beach and beautiful ocean, I swam every day. Marc responds rapidly to any inquiries you might have and the office was great to respond if you need something on site. We first found this condo by talking to a gentleman on the beach one day who was staying in another of Marc's condos, and he said he had stayed all over the island and this was the best site he's found of them all. We agree! This was our 9th trip to Cayman and a trip we enjoyed every minute of. Thanks, Marc.

Cayman Reef Resort 56 - The Sandcastle

"Just perfect!"

Amy C

17/10/2022

This property has everything you'd need for a fun and relaxing trip. The condo is beautifully decorated and the owners have thought of everything. We had such a nice trip and hope to return soon!

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"Excellent location, modern comfy"

pedro s

01/12/2022

Excellent

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Love"

cheyanne p

02/07/2017

It was so nice and so clean and we will forsure come back

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Wonderful"

Greg B

22/11/2022

This property is as advertised, great location on the beach. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Total relaxation. We will return to this property as soon as we can, can’t wait.

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Cayman Reef fantastic stay"

Jay

07/04/2024

I found Marc online. We have come to Grand Cayman many times. This was our first time with Marc. Marc is wonderful, very communicative, and actually cares about people. He is normal. The best thing was I met 2 other families who all have stayed with Marc for many years and both love their rental experience with Marc and they did NOT know each other. . That speaks volumes. I can say we will become regulars at Cayman Reef and hoping to meet some of the same people when return.

Cayman Reef Resort 34 - Stingray Stay

"Great vacation"

Bill & Teresa

04/03/2024

We had a fantastic stay at the Cayman Reef Resort. The condo was perfect. All the amenities were updated and top quality. I have to mention that the bed and pillows were very comfortable which is important for any vacation. We never had to adjust the AC as it was comfortable from the start along with ceiling fans in all the rooms. The resort is in a great location. It's right on the beach and within walking distance of a great variety of restaurants, shopping, and a brand new large food store in Camana bay. Public buses and taxis run daily along West bay road and the bus is only $2.50/ person USD. This was our second stay at Cayman Reef Resort and I highly recommend it to everyone.

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"The PERFECT condo! ~ Stefanie C."

Stefanie C

11/07/2018

My husband and I stayed in Marc’s condo for our anniversary after deciding to not stay in a hotel. This was the best decision ever. It’s the perfect location! Literally walking distance to Great restaurant and entertainment. We arrived a bit early when the condo was being cleaned. I think this made me love it even more seeing how well it was being cleaned it satisfied my germaphobia quick. There was also fruit and water available to us complimentary. Marc also gave us a call to check on us. A+ customer service! We will definitely stay here again and refer all of our friends. Thanks again!

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Awesome Beach Stay!"

Jamie H

03/01/2024

Great condo on 7-mile beach. Condo was very clean, updated decor and was well equipped with everything you we needed for a great vacation. The property was also very nice as it was well-landscaped and clean. Plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas provided for guests to use. Area was quiet but close (walkable) to local grocery stores and restaurants. I would highly recommend this wonderful condo and resort!

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Pleasantly surprised"

Harry P

03/12/2022

We've never stayed at a VRBO place before and we were pleasantly surprised by this unit. The pictures portray this unit accurately as well as the amenities mentioned. It was very nice, clean and plenty of space for my wife and myself. The area was close to everything and that includes the beach. Communication with Marc was very good. We noticed a small issue with the patio door that I had emailed him and within the hour, he had called the unit personally to address the issue. I would rent from Marc and this property again.

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Our 2nd time staying at Unit 32"

Charles T

30/11/2019

The 2nd time was every bit as excellent as our 1st stay last year! We can't say enough about how accommodating Marc was to us. We had a terrific vacation, the weather was perfect, Camana Bay was excellent (the new Fosters Market is a short walk & super convenient), and the beach 2nd to none. We look forward to next year! Charlie & Lynn

Cayman Reef Resort 34 - Stingray Stay

"We will be back!"

Kirsten O

06/04/2024

What a spot! Right on Seven Mile Beach with views of the water and sunset, the location was perfect. Walkable to Camana Bay with gelato, many restaurants and shops. The condo was sparkling and stocked with everything you need. Tennis and pickle ball racquets, and a full kitchen. Friendly fellow travelers on the beach--which was calm and stunningly blue--we even formed a pickle ball tournament! Best vacation and we will be back!!

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"very relaxing!"

KIM A

14/03/2017

This condo was very clean and updated; the owner was very attentive and responsive to any questions we had. He provided a number of practical suggestions such as where to get groceries, shopping, getting around. The condo itself was so well situated that we did not have to rent a car (tho, admittedly, we have been to Grand Cayman before, so we were not inclined to do any sight seeing). Our evening ritual was wine & cheese on the beach as we watched beautiful sunsets (property does face West). One feature I appreciated was that the unit is locked via code, so we did not have to carry/worry about a key. The only negative comment I have, and it is totally NOT a fault of the condo/property/owner, is that when the cruise ships come in, and on some days, there were many, the beach adjoining the development appeared to be the location where the cruise people were dropped off for the day. Most of the time, that was not a problem, but sometimes, the cruise population was more like an onset of spring breakers and all that that entails (drinking, smoking pot, swearing, screaming, general obnoxious behaviors). Alas, they all departed around 3 back to their Mother Ship, but it made for a non-peaceful day for us; we like the serenity. This would not deter us from recommending the condo, however, and we would gladly return here again.

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Fantastic 10 days!!"

Bruce G

10/12/2018

My husband and I had a wonderful 10 days stay for our 35th anniversary. The condo was terrific and we enjoyed our morning coffee each day on the lanai or at one of the tables by the waterfront. It's an easy walk to many excellent restaurants. Its an easy walk to Camana Bay all that it offers. We snorkeled many of the days and had very good snorkeling not very far off the beach in front of the condo. The owner called the first day to make sure everything was ok. We later had a question which we emailed to him and he was very response about getting back to us promptly. We look forward to coming back--great place!

Cayman Reef Resort 56 - The Sandcastle

"Great Unit in a Great Location"

Alexander S

05/07/2023

This is one of the few worry free places you can rent. The unit was impeccably clean, stocked well with towels, kitchen appliances, sheets, umbrellas, paddle board and child essentials (Gracco pack-n-play sleeper). Also wifi and TV were easy to setup and use. And the AC works great (just read the instructions, because opening a window or door will reset the smart monitor for it). The resort over all is perfectly located for food and access to Camana Bay. About 15 feet from the road entrance is a protected cross walk that leads directly to the Camana Bay Risen Footpath (allows you walk over traffic). There you can easily find restaurants, liquor stores, and Foster's grocery store. A little south of the resort are some other good restaurants for fast options (burgers, kabobs, ice cream, etc.). The pool and facilities in the resort are also great. The staff there is constantly attending to them and keeping the grounds clean. The only point a repeat traveler should note is that the beach and water is clearer and has less rocks further north on Seven Mile. If you are coming with a large group, and particularly kids, this is an amazing place. And we'd stay again. But we'll also use some days to go north a bit (e.g., rent a bird cage at Westin) to get the clearer, rock-free beach experience. Other than that our large family loved the place.

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Great place!"

Mariann F

05/02/2020

It is located right on the beach and everything is in walking distance. The condo has everything you may need. We will definitely be back!!

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"lovely resort and beach front"

Sally D

18/04/2023

This location was perfect and our host was very communicative with lots of information on restaurants, transportation options and things to do. The resort was quiet, the condo had everything needed, comfortable king bed, plenty of towels, fully equipped kitchen, etc. This resort had a lovely beach front, ample chairs and the guests were friendly. Would definitely recommend!

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Lovely Cayman Week!!"

Patricia C

27/06/2016

This was the third time my husband and I vacationed in the Cayman Islands. We came the week of August 17-25, 2016. The previous visits, we stayed at hotels, but this time, we decided to rent a condo at the Cayman Reef Resort, #33. The rental process was so easy and quick online, plus the owner's communication was great! The condo is exactly as it is advertised in the pictures, if not better. We were 20 steps away from the beach, which made it very convenient. We really enjoyed the screened-in patio and ate breakfast and lunch every day there, looking out at the beach. The whole condo is furnished/decorated very nice, updated beautiful kitchen, tropical tile in the bathroom, comfortable furnishings in the family room and very comfortable mattress and pillows. I am very picky about my pillows, they were so comfortable, that I looked at the label so I can order the same ones when I return home! We used the washer and dryer, which came in very handy to wash the towels (even though enough are furnished). The modern kitchen is furnished with everything thing that is needed to cook meals. I even liked their toaster so much better than the one we own (I know it sounds crazy) but I want to order the same make and model from the condo! The grounds are kept up, there is an attendant(s) on duty every day cleaning the pool area, beach area, keeping the chairs clean and there to answer any questions. We spoke with several other couples/families there and for many, they were repeat renters to the Cayman Reef Resort. We had a wonderful time and hope to be back in the near future. We would definitely rent #33 again!

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"Great 1br Condo – Close to everything!"

James O

23/08/2022

My family had a great vacation and loved this property. Marc was very accommodating and thought of almost everything of for you to have the best vacation possible. You were greeted with fresh apples, bananas, and granola bars. The unit has everything you need such as, beach towels, snorkel gear, umbrellas, blenders, pots/pans, and even coffee pods! Marc allowed us to check in a little earlier and check out a little later as well. I would highly recommend you contact him and stay at the Cayman Reef Resort as it was not only a great updated unit but also was a great location. Our family had a great time and will definitely recommend to others!

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Perfect Location, Well-Appointed"

Sara M

30/10/2018

This is the closest you can get to stepping out of your patio door and being in the ocean on 7-Mile Beach! The condo was perfect for my husband and I. It was just enough space and had all of the amenities we could ask for and more! The owners were available for any questions and checked in to make sure we were all settled and had what we needed. WiFi is great inside the condo, and the kitchen has everything you need to make meals if you choose to do so. The king bed was firm but comfortable and linens were nice. Thanks for an awesome place to relax and enjoy!

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Wonderful property on a beautiful beach."

Christine C

13/04/2023

My husband and I visited Grand Caymen for a few days of vacation and stayed in this wonderful property. It was clean, comfortably furnished, and in a perfect location. We were able to get by without renting a car because there were so many delicious restaurants all within walking distance. We also walked to a grocery store, a liquor store, and a shop where we rented snorkel equipment. We rode buses to a beach known for spotting tirtles( Spotts Beach). While we did not happen to see turtles that morning, we enjoyed seeing another part of the island. The snorkeling outside the condo’s back door was great; we saw so many pretty fish. Marc checked in with us by email and phone but we didn’t need a thing. They left many helpful notes with suggestions and ideas which were helpful. The condo was family oriented but also quiet. We were so pleased with our experience there. We would love to go back and stay again.

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Great unit so close to beach. Perfect place location on 7 mile beach easy walking to restaurants and"

Glenda V

13/12/2018

No worries with this unit. Previous reviews on this unit were right on.

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Great and relaxing"

Christopher M

06/07/2016

The views and non crowded beach as well as close proximity to everything can't be beat.

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Great location, steps to the beach"

Burton I

10/05/2019

Easy to work with owner. Great location. Steps to the sand and water. Be as ch was uncrowded with several restaurants within walking distance down the beach. The condo is immaculate and very spacious. Large open kitchen. Would book here again when we return.

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Very comfortable and a convenient location."

Christy f

27/01/2019

This condo was comfortable, clean and convenient! Marc checked in with us and answered all of our questions. Great experience!

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"We Can’t Wait to Return!"

Glen S

25/10/2022

We cannot say enough good things about CRR50. The condo is immaculately well-kept and clean. It has every amenity needed to enjoy the beautiful island of Grand Cayman. In the kitchen, all appliances, dishes, and cookware are top-notch. In the bathroom, the towels are plentiful and nice; the shower is very clean. The washer and dryer are very convenient and easy to use. But the real jewel in the condo is the bedroom where the bed and linens are amazing. There are also some little things that many might not think about but really make a difference when you’re away from home: not having to lug a key around, reusable shopping bags for groceries, ice machine, pool noodles/beach gear/umbrellas, and a very handy cooler. Plus, all the communication provided before and during our stay was immensely helpful. You can tell that the owners put a lot of pride and effort into maintaining this unit; it’s much appreciated and a definite draw to return to on our next trip to the island.

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Great location and very clean"

Anthony R

11/11/2022

The unit is steps away from the beach, every room in the unit has great views of the ocean and it is across the street from a strip mall with a liquor store, 2 quick serve restaurants, a pharmacy, a shop with resort wear, and a bar. The grocery store is a short walk away as well. There are also many other restaurants within walking distance. The unit is also extremely clean. If you’re looking for somewhere to stay, look no further!

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Everything you need."

Barbara W

13/12/2022

The property was exactly as advertised and was very clean. We found the resort to be immaculate and very quiet. Our hosts were wonderful to work with. The beach has eroded somewhat from the last hurricane but it was a delightful area. You just can’t walk the whole of the 7 mile beach from the resort. Restaurants and groceries are nearby.

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Great view"

Joanie L

30/06/2019

Loved our Cayman stay in unit #33 at Cayman Reef Resort! Will definitely be back!

Cayman Reef Resort 34 - Stingray Stay

"Absolute Heaven"

Verified Traveler

20/10/2022

We had an Amazing vacation... took my daughter at the end of her colllege semester. Weather was perfect, water was gorgeous and the condo was perfect.. We arrived early and the cleaning lady was there and allowed us to leave our luggage while she finished up.. We met so many wonderful families at the property and actually spent time together at the beach, at dinner and hanging out sharing dinner at each other’s condo. Always felt safe and never ever locked our door while staying.. We are already planning our next trip and hoping to rent several at one time to accommodate family members who will be joining us. Stayed Nov 2022

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Perfect in every way!"

Randy M

06/11/2023

Great location and has all the convenience of home!

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Great location on the beach and proximity to restaurants and shopping!"

Art W

13/08/2017

We had a wonderful time ! We'll definitely be back soon!

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"Cayman Reef Condo #50"

Tom H

05/07/2017

This is the third time that my wife and I have vacationed in Grand Cayman. We love the island and loved staying at the Cayman Reef Condo #50. The condo was perfect for my wife and I and the owners were great to work with. The beach is beautiful and everything that you need is within walking distance. In fact, we never rent a car and we definitely plan to return again! Tom Henderson

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Relaxing Vacation"

Chris P

01/07/2019

Marc was a great host, property was nice and as described....central location for all Cayman activities!

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Lovely little paradise"

Kristina S

25/09/2023

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful spot. Due to the weather the beach for the property was washed away, but we were able to head right next door and use the beach there. Marc and Monique communicated with us about the beach situation before we arrived, and reached out to just check in on us after our arrival which was so sweet. The place was beautiful, comfortable, clean, and was a great location for us to get whatever we needed without renting a car. We hope to come back to this special place again. Thank you, Marc & Monique!

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Great Stay"

LAURA G

04/08/2023

My husband & I had a great stay. Nice place & great location! I would definitely stay here again.

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"Perfect Vacation Spot"

Sue

02/03/2024

We have been renting from Marc at Cayman Reef Resort in Grand Cayman since 2012. We haven't even considered looking for a different resort because this is such a great place and Marc is such a great person to deal with! Marc's rental process is very easy and he is just a phone call away if you have a problem. He even calls when you arrive to make sure every thing is okay. The condo is well maintained and has every amenity you could possibly need. The resort is in a great location and it is very easy to walk to many restaurants and stores or you can take a small bus or taxi which are inexpensive and easily available. We always find the locals to be very nice and helpful and we feel very safe here. We usually find the other renters staying at the resort to be very nice and often see the same people returning year after year. You will definitely be missing a great vacation if you don't come to Grand Cayman and stay at this resort. You can do things around the island or just stay by the beach/pool and enjoy the beautiful weather.

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"The property was perfect location and beautiful"

Nikki H

23/05/2019

Priority in perfect location and beautiful

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"Great Family Vacation!"

Megan P

09/12/2019

Condo was excellent and location is great. Beach chairs and umbrellas are really nice. We will rent this condo again!

Cayman Reef Resort 34 - Stingray Stay

"We’ll be back!"

Pamela L

23/04/2023

I read the reviews before we booked and they were right. There is everything supplied!. Good quality kitchen appliances, bedding, few steps to the ocean, water toys, even our own umbrella , that’s pretty cool, quiet air conditioning. Central to everything. Thanks Marc

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"WOW! WOW! WOW!"

Van A.

01/07/2019

When we travel, we stay at rentals from VRBO and Air BnB as much as possible, so I have a lot of other experiences to compare this one to and let me tell you, Marc’s property was hands down, the BEST of them all. The condo is beautiful, the location is perfect, the personal touch of a personal call and even a fruit bowl were unexpected, but so appreciated! He sent a lot of information ahead of time about the property and the area, but there’s even a printed version provided! Being able to make phone calls to the US from the property was a bonus too! Marc was more than prompt in responding to any emails I sent (and there were quite a few) and wow, oh so gracious and flexible with our schedule that needed to accommodate our 16 month old son. For that, I am truly grateful! If Marc owned a property on any of my future destinations, I wouldn’t hesitate to rent it immediately! Stayed Jun 2019

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Fantastic vacation!"

Lesli N

26/07/2018

We had a great experience at Cayman Reef from the well kept facilities to the beautiful quiet beach. The condo was very clean and comfortable with everything we needed for a relaxing vacation. Steps from the beach with a beautiful view from the patio. Marc was awesome at communicating before we arrived and checked in a couple of times by email and phone to make sure everything was ok and we had everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again!

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"Perfect place"

Roger W

24/08/2019

It was Perfect every thing well thought out in advance for your enjoyable stay. I would recommend this to my closest friends

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Beautiful"

Jeremy S

13/07/2023

Decorated nicely! They had everything we needed! Loved the location too!

Cayman Reef Resort 56 - The Sandcastle

"Great Location"

Brian M

21/06/2023

Went down for some diving and snorkeling. Great location in the heart of 7 mile; walk to a lot of places. Place was clean and well furnished with beach towels, umbrellas, etc. Both beach and pool were great and no saving of beach chairs was great. Super communication with the owner on the condo features.

Cayman Reef Resort 56 - The Sandcastle

"Cayman Fun"

Lieschen M

02/01/2024

We stayed over Xmas week. The owner was wonderful with communication. Very honest and helpful with questions. Condo was clean. Pool beautiful. Nice friendly people at the complex. We loved Grand Cayman.

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Great proximity to the water. Very comfortable condo."

Keith and Patti (Pape) H

22/11/2018

Very comfortable! Every thing we needed for a week of relaxation. Little touches that were greatly appreciated. Thanks Marc! We will return!

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Loved our stay!"

Bonnie M

20/09/2018

The room was updated very nicely and everything was amazing! The view to the ocean was fantastic, and walking distance from Camana Bay, a grocery store, a gas station, and an amazing plaza with great restaurants (ie. burger shack, cimboco, etc.). Had an amazing time in this condo!

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Great location on Seven Mile Beach."

Steve L

09/02/2020

Beautiful landscaping. The beach is beautiful but appears to have undergone some erosion. Well decorated unit with a comfortable bed and all necessary amenities. Within walking distance of Camana Bay and many nice restaurants. The main negatives are the Royal Palms is a short distance away and gets crowded with the cruise ship crowd on the weekdays. There were as many as 5 ships docked on a single day. Also, unless you are going to get up very early to claim an umbrella, which is not a vacation for me, you need to be happy with chairs or bring the smaller but adequate beach umbrella from the unit and set it up every day.

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Beatifully updated right on the beach!"

Cathy H

02/06/2018

There isn't anything missing in this beautiful condo. We didn't really cook but everything you would need is there. All great quality. Condo is refinished, very well done. AND 20 steps to the beach.!! Or just sit in the screened lanai and look and listen to the waves. Close to everything. Across from Camana Bay. We walked everywhere or flagged a taxi or bus. Grand Cayman is the nicest island.

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Amazing Way to Experience Grand Cayman"

Matthew N

12/06/2019

Thanks to Marc's great communication and variety of reference materials that he has put together, getting to the condo and finding plenty of activities and restaurants was a breeze. Marc checked in on our first night to make sure everything was up to par. This was mine and my wife's first trip to Grand Cayman and I don't think that we could have selected a better condo. The location is great! We were able to walk everywhere that we wanted to go. Georgetown was about 20 minutes south and all of the stores and restaurants were within a 25 minute walk north. Marc's recommendation of Ragazzi's was spot on. We also tried the Lobster Pot and Yoshi Sushi. Both were amazing! The food on this Island was fantastic all around. Regarding the condo. It was very clean and comfortable. Those pillows are extra comfy. We walked to the store to get breakfast materials and made breakfast every day. We also loved the Alexa with Amazon Music. We really didn't even use the TV because we had so much fun call out song names. The internet worked smoothly and we could use the phone in the condo to call around the island for reservations, etc. The view of the ocean is perfect for sunsets and the beach is literally right out the back door!!! Amazing sunsets and snorkeling 20 steps away! The condo has a private beach and there were no issues finding chairs and an umbrella. We spent a lot of time on that beach. The water is some of the clearest and that I have experienced and the temperature was perfection. It was a really nice feature to be able to use the front door code rather than keep track of a key. That made relaxing on the beach and grabbing drinks out of the apartment, as needed, a breeze. Overall, it was a great vacation and a lot of it was due to the convenience and spectacular location of the condo. Thanks Marc and Monica! P.S. It is worth going to get a kiss and a hug from the Stingrays.

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"Great find!!"

Ann C

21/11/2022

We have rented many vacation properties over many years and this was probably one of the top 2 best equipped and supplied ever- noteworthy were the beach items (2 umbrellas, cooler, noodles, raft and beach toys) even though we did not use them, a rain umbrella (not needed either thank goodness!), beach towels, re-usable grocery sacks, books and movies. The cookware was good quality and plentiful as was the crockery, cutlery and glassware. There were 2 coffee pots (drip and pods) as well as a few starter coffee pods, sugar, powdered creamer, a few spices, and some condiments. A very nice touch was a bottle of Perrier and a container of juice in the refrigerator as well as a "welcome bowl " of apples, bananas and a few granola bars, Thank you for this thoughtful touch! The bed was very comfortable with nice sheets and the bath towels were thick, fluffy good quality and generously supplied along with 4 beach towels. We always love to have a washer and dryer and these were new and high efficiency. Bonus points for plentiful drawers in the bedroom and bathroom, a good supply of hangers in the closet, extra pillows and blankets, luggage rack, the safe, hooks in the bathroom, the drying rack on the porch and the screened porch itself !! We love a screened porch. The air conditioning was new and worked great. The pool was very nice with loungers and umbrellas. The only disappointment about the Cayman Reef Resort- certainly not something the owners can remedy and more disheartening to them than anyone I am sure - was the badly eroded, rocky and narrow beach area but the price was very reasonable for that part of the SMB. Many people staying there were enjoying the beach and the lovely water. I am afraid we are admittedly spoiled about beautiful beaches. The area was great! We were happy to be able to walk to several places to eat and shop even though we had a rental car- we especially enjoyed Peppers. Thank you Marc for letting us enjoy such a great unit. I cannot think of a single thing I would add or change!!!

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Beautiful and well stocked oceanfront condo."

Paul Z

14/12/2022

Great stay. Great location. Perfect spot for our getaway.

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Cayman Perfection!"

Carole S

21/12/2016

Could we have more than 5 stars? Our stay could not have been better! Great unit, impeccably clean, extremely well-outfitted, comfortable bed, all appliances you could wish for, best shower we've had in a long time, and more. Wonderfully easy to work with owners, excellent communication, information sharing and flexibility. Can't wait to come back next year! Thank you, Marc and family!

Cayman Reef Resort 50 - Ocean Oasis

"Best vacation ever!"

April O

04/07/2021

We have stayed in many VRBO’s over the years and this has to be our favorite! We had a wonderful vacation at Cayman Reef Resort # 50. The beach in front of the condo was perfect. The water was warm and crystal clear. The snorkeling was great too and we saw lots of schools of fish. The water was calm enough to take my 3 year old snorkeling. The pool was clean and warm. The condo is well equipped with modern appliances. The washer dryer came in handy and worked really well. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and we just took taxis during our stay. Taxis weren’t expensive, usually 10$ for the places that we were going. We shopped at the Fosters grocery store and made breakfast lunch at home and dinners out. Overall we had the best time swimming and snorkeling and enjoying the great condo. Definitely recommend this place and the owner was super helpful too.

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Exceeded our Expectations!"

Robert L

16/03/2023

The #32 condo at Cayman Reef Resort was as advertised. It was clean, comfortable, and well appointed. The unit was stocked with essential items needed for DIY meals and daily living. We appreciated that dishes, pans, utensils and so forth were of better quality than you usually see in a rental. The location on Seven Mile Beach was spectacular with the patio being just steps from the beach. The liquor store is across the street and the grocery store is a half mile walk without traffic on the dedicated walkway to Camana Bay which also has shops and dining. Mark was super responsive to any questions and/or requests that we had before and during our stay. It was a top notch experience for us in every way. I'm sure we'll be back in the future.

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Amazing time!"

Jeremy W

10/07/2019

My wife and I spent an amazing week at this property. It was clean and in a great location. The beach was only steps away. The property was also centrally located which made it easy to get to restaurants and activities. Thank you for the amazing stay!

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Excellent!"

Robert R

24/06/2023

Condo was even better than presented... clean, fresh, well-appointed, well-equipped with every detail and need covered. Host and Hostess actively/timely communicated and responded to questions and requests prior to and during our stay. The property location was fantastic being within walking distance of everything that was needed (food, groceries, alcohol, etc.). We did venture (by local bus that's easy to use) to George Town (for breakfast at Waffle Monkey... Great!), but found along the way that we really did not need to go beyond what was located within a matter of blocks from Cayman Reef Resort. And, by the way, the hosts were right... the BEST place to eat was Ragazzi Ristorante and Pizzeria (food, service, atmosphere... exceptional!). Thanks to Mother Nature, the beach was short and the ocean bed was rocky, but must say it was rather nice to have the ocean literally right outside the sliding glass doors and virtually a private beach experience (between Noon and 5:15 pm). Overall, an excellent 5 day getaway.

Cayman Reef Resort 1 - Beach Haven

"Perfect condo on perfect beach!"

Sue P.NY

01/03/2018

This was our 10th visit to Grand Cayman and our 8th time renting from Marc. This is a beautiful condo on Seven Mile Beach. It has been completely renovated and is really great. It is stocked with a great supply of kitchenware, towels, beach umbrella and just about anything you would need while vacationing here. Marc also supplies at least a starting amount of basic items (paper towels, water, fruit, etc.) and much relevant information about the island and services. Marc is very responsive and always checks in to make sure everything is okay. The resort is also very lovely, well-maintained and on the most beautiful beach. It is in a great location. Easy to walk many places or grab a bus (van) for $2.50; cabs are also very accessible. We usually do not rent a car. There are many restaurants and several grocery stores in walking distance. We have made many friends at this resort and now each year is like a reunion. We hope to visit Grand Cayman and rent this unit from Marc for many more years! Stayed Feb 2018

Cayman Reef Resort 33 - Anchors Away

"Beautiful location"

Patty B

23/04/2018

This condo truly is just steps from a beautiful beach. The location was perfect and convenient to many things. The condo was very well stocked with all the convieniences of home. The view from the screen porch was great and a wonderful spot for morning coffee or evening happy hour. Marc was extremely easy to work with by answering questions promptly and checking to see if we needed anything upon arrival. We would certainly rent this unit again.

Cayman Reef Resort 32 - Seabreeze

"Great condo – Amazing location – Highly Recommend"

Hank D

15/11/2018

Just returned from a trip to CRR32 and it was amazing. The unit is nicely rennovated, and Marc, the owner, makes your stay very comfortable. There were beach towels, noodles and rafts, beach umbrellas, a cooler — all the things you need to have a good time. Marc even provided a few bottles of water, a large bottle of tropical fruit juice, and fresh fruit as a sort of welcoming gift. The location of Unit 32, both within the complex and on the island, is its best feature. The private patio provides an unobstructed view of the beach, and there was a large patio area with lounge chairs and an umbrella right outside the unit, overlooking the beach. The pictures don’t do it justice - you are steps from the beach. Some people have complained about the noise from the beach bar located about 50 yards down the beach, but I can say we only noticed the noise one time. And even then, it was not enough to bother our sleeping. Plus, the bar was fun and provided a quick place to grab lunch and a beer. To be honest, I see the bar as a positive. As for the location on 7-Mile Beach - it is perfect. Directly across the street from the complex is a liquor store, a few casual restaurants great for breakfast/lunch, and a souvenir shop. Additionally, we found multiple restaurants for dinner that were within a 20-minute walk, with most being only 5-10 minutes away. The location is great. Overall, our trip was fantastic. Before we had even left, we were already talking about things to do the next time we visit. I would recommend a trip to Cayman Reef Resort and especially to Unit 32.

Cayman Reef Resort Reviews